TV chef Zimmern talks Milwaukee

On Milwaukee: Did anything in particular inspire you while you were here this time?

Andrew Zimmern: This was a short trip today. We only visited a couple of spots, and it killed me that I couldn’t go to some of my regular haunts. However, the biggest impact that this trip had on me was really in the time I spent at Sweetwater. The enthusiasm that those young kids have … there are young people who are half a generation older than those kids who are entitled brats. I deal with a lot of them in many parts of the country. But, I see young people like the ones at Sweetwater Organics as the ones who are going to save the planet for my son. So, it’s a really grateful feeling.

Read the full article here: http://onmilwaukee.com/dining/articles/zimmernmilwaukee.html

Image

Leave a Reply

